top of page


The Ivy Community Service and Education Foundation, Inc. (ICSEF) is a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit foundation incorporated in the State of Missouri. It serves as the philanthropic (charitable) arm of Beta Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. The ICSEF was exclusively created to receive and administer funds for charitable and educational purposes for Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Beta Omega Chapter.


The ICSEF was established on January 11, 2013. Operations were officially established July 21, 2014. The membership of the Foundation is comprised of all active members of Beta Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.


Our mission is to assist Beta Omega Chapter with furthering its charitable mission through funding scholarships and programs of community service, consistent with those of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated.


The Ivy Community Service and Education Foundation, inc. is organized for exclusively charitable and educational purposes within the meaning of Section 501(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue or 1986 of the corresponding provision of any future United States Internal Revenue Law, including, for such purposes, the making of distributions to organizations that qualify as exempt organizations under said Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986. Specifically, the Corporation will conduct a variety of educational and cultural programs. It will also provide community service and charitable giving as well as scholarships for students pursuing higher education.


The vision of the ICSEF is to endow Beta Omega Chapter to further its scholarly and community presence and ultimately impact lives in the local community, within the region and beyond.

PO Box 11653

Kansas City, MO 64138

Our Board of Directors consist of: Everlyn Williams (President), M. Jenise Comer (Vice President), Elonia Norwood (Recording Secretary), Levora Whitmore (Treasurer), Isabell Nash (Financial Secretary), Shirley Brown (Fundraising Chairman), Xandria Andrews(Communications Director), Peggy Moore, Barbara Rashad, and Juana Hishaw


bottom of page